Resources

Agencies and Organizations:

State of Maine-Special Services | www.maine.gov/education/speced/iep_guide.htm

Support Groups:

Mums National Parent-to-Parent Network | www.netnet.net

Maine Parent Federation | www.mpf.org

Gear Parent Network | www.gearparentnetwork.com

Maine Support Network/Syntiro | www.syntiro.org

Spiritual Support:

Moms-In-Touch | www.momsintouch.org

EastPoint Christian Church | www.eastpointchristianchurch.com

Young Life | http://sites.younglife.org/sites/Scarborough

Treatments/Camps:

Ability Camp | www.abilitycamp.com

Conductive Education | www.conductivelearningcenter.org

Camp Sunshine | www.campsunshine.org

Pine Tree Society | www.pinetreesociety.org

Mainely Kidz PT Services | www.mainelykidzpt.com/intensivetherapy.php

York Hospital |  http://www.yorkhospital.com/services/pediatric-rehabilitation/

Advocacy Contacts:

DDC (Developmental Disability Council) | www.maineddc.org

DRC (Disability Rights Center) | www.drcme.org

Adaptive/Medical Equipment:

Black Bear Medical | www.blackbearmedical.com

ExoMotion | www.exomotion.com

Freedom Concepts | www.freedomconcepts.com

Snug Seat | www.snugseat.com

Abilitations | www.schoolspecialty.com

Rifton | www.rifton.com

Adaptive Mall/Columbia Medical | www.adaptivemall.com

eSpecial Needs | www.especialneeds.com

RehabMart | http://www.rehabmart.com