Resources

Agencies and Organizations:

Maine Bureau of Rehabilitation Services | http://www.state.me.us/rehab/

Rehabilitation Services Administration (RSA) | https://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/osers/rsa/about.html

Maine Department of Education | www.maine.gov/education/speced/iep_guide.htm

Support Groups:

Maine Parent Federation | www.mpf.org

Maine Support Network/Syntiro | www.syntiro.org

Spiritual Support:

Moms-In-Touch | www.momsintouch.org

EastPoint Christian Church | www.eastpointchristianchurch.com

Treatments/Camps:

Adaptive Outdoor Education Center |  https://www.adaptiveoutdooreducationcenter.org

Ability Camp | www.abilitycamp.com

Conductive Education | www.conductivelearningcenter.org

Camp Sunshine | www.campsunshine.org

Pine Tree Society | www.pinetreesociety.org

Mainely Kidz PT Services | www.mainelykidzpt.com/intensivetherapy.php

York Hospital |  http://www.yorkhospital.com/services/pediatric-rehabilitation/

Advocacy Contacts:

DDC (Developmental Disability Council) | www.maineddc.org

DRC (Disability Rights Center) | www.drcme.org

Education/Adaptive/Medical Equipment:

Maine CITE | https://mainecite.org

Advanced Modifications | http://www.advancedmodifications.com

CARE Services Co. | https://careservicesco.com

Black Bear Medical | www.blackbearmedical.com

ExoMotion | www.exomotion.com

Freedom Concepts | www.freedomconcepts.com

Snug Seat | www.snugseat.com

Abilitations | www.schoolspecialty.com

Rifton | www.rifton.com

Adaptive Mall/Columbia Medical | www.adaptivemall.com

eSpecial Needs | www.especialneeds.com

RehabMart | http://www.rehabmart.com

Other Useful Information:

Low Vision Internet Access
Filtering Sensory Processing Issues At Home
Cleaner Indoor Air & Chemical Sensitivities Campaign
Home Modifications for Disabilities – Checklists and Funding
Home Modifications and Selling Your Home
Special Needs Safety Near Construction Sites
Renters’ Rights for Tenants with Disabilities
Moving for Seniors and People with Disabilities
Finding Credible Medical Information and Advice